Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

Classes begin August 22, 2022.

Priority tuition deadline is July 29, 2022.

Tuition payments can be made online with no processing fee.

Fall 2022 Exam Schedule

Fall 2022

16 Weeks

1st 8 Weeks

2nd 8 Weeks

Last Day for Adds

Sun., Aug. 21

Sun., Aug. 21

Tues., Oct. 18

Classes Begin

Mon., Aug. 22

Mon., Aug. 22

Wed., Oct. 19

College Closed (Labor Day Observed)

Mon., Sept. 5

Mon., Sept. 5

N/A

Last Day to Drop (Receive Tuition Refund)

Thurs., Sept. 8

Tues., Aug. 30

Thurs., Oct. 27

No Classes (Fall Break)

Mon.-Tues., Oct. 17-18

N/A

N/A

Last day to Withdraw (Without Grade Penalty)

Sat., Oct. 29

Thurs., Sept. 22

Sat., Nov. 19

No Classes (Election Day)

Tue., Nov. 8**

N/A

Tue., Nov. 8**

Graduation Application Due

Fri., Nov. 4

Fri., Nov. 4

Fri., Nov. 4

No Classes (Thanksgiving Break)

Wed.-Fri., Nov. 23-25

N/A

Wed.-Fri., Nov. 23-25

Classes End

Mon., Dec 12

Fri., Oct. 14*

Fri., Dec. 16

Final Exams

Tues.-Mon. Dec. 13-19

Last Class Meeting*

Last Class Meeting

Grades Due from Faculty (By 5pm)

Tues., Dec. 20

Fri., Oct. 14***

Tues., Dec. 20

Grades Available at myCVCC

Wed., Dec. 21

Tues., Oct. 18

Wed., Dec. 21

Transcripts Available

Thurs., Dec. 22

Wed., Oct. 19

Thurs., Dec. 22

*Fri., Oct. 14 will be used as the make-up day for 8-week 1 classes meeting on Mondays.
**Sat. Nov. 12 will be used as the make-up day for 16-week and 8-week 2 classes meeting on Tuesdays.
***Grades may be submitted by 8 a.m. on Monday, October 17, for any class ending on Friday, October 14.

Spring 2023

Enrollment begins on Monday, October 31, 2022

Priority tuition deadline is Friday, December 16, 2022

Tuition payments can be made online with no processing fee.

Spring 2023

16 Weeks

1st 8 Weeks

2nd 8 Weeks

CVCC Opens

Tue., Jan. 3

Tue., Jan. 3

Tue., Jan. 3

Last Day for Adds

Sun., Jan. 8

Sun., Jan. 8

Sun., Mar. 12

Classes Begin

Mon., Jan. 9

Mon., Jan. 9

Mon., Mar. 13

College Closed (Martin Luther King Day Observed)

Mon., Jan. 16

*Mon., Jan. 16

N/A

Last Day to Drop (Receive Tuition Refund)

Thurs., Jan. 26

Tues., Jan. 17

Tues., Mar. 21

Graduation Application Due

Wed., Mar. 1

Wed., Mar. 1

Wed., Mar. 1 

No Classes (Spring Break)

Mon.-Sun., Mar. 6-12

N/A

N/A

Last Day to Withdraw (Without Grade Penalty)

Fri., Mar. 24

Thurs., Feb. 9

Thurs., Apr. 13

Classes End

Mon., May 1

Fri., Mar. 3

Fri., May 5

Final Exams

Tues.-Mon., May 2-8

Last Class Meeting

Last Class Meeting

Grades Due from Faculty (By 5pm)

Tues., May 9

Fri., Mar. 3

Tues., May 9

Grades Available at myCVCC

Wed. May 10

Wed. Mar. 8

Wed. May 10

Commencement Ceremony

Thurs., May 11

Thurs., May 11

Thurs., May 11

Transcripts Available

Fri., May 12

Wed., Mar. 8

Fri., May 12

*Friday, March 3, will be used as the make-up day for 8 week 1 classes meeting on Monday.

Summer 2023

Enrollment begins Monday, January 30, 2023

Priority tuition deadline is Friday, April 21, 2023

Tuition payments can be made online with no processing fee.

Summer 2023

10 Weeks

1st 5 Weeks

2nd 5 Weeks

Graduation Application Due (if participating in Spring ceremony)

Wed., Mar. 1

Wed., Mar. 1

Wed., Mar. 1

Last Day for Adds

Sun., May 21

Sun., May 21

Mon., June 26

Classes Begin

Mon., May 22

Mon., May 22

Tues., June 27

College Closed (Memorial Day Observed)

Mon., May 29

Mon., May 29

N/A

Last Day to Drop (Receive Tuition Refund)

Thurs., June 1

Mon., May 20

Mon., July 3

College Closed (Juneteenth Observed)

*Fri., June 17

*Fri., June 17

N/A 

Last Day to Withdraw (Without Grade Penalty)

Mon., July 1

Sun., June 11

Mon., July 17

College Closed (July 4th Observed)

Tue. July 4

N/A

Tue. July 4

Graduation Application Due

Fri., July 7

Fri., July 7

Fri., July 7

Classes End

Tue., Aug. 1

Mon., June 26

Tue., Aug. 1

Final Exams

Last Class Meeting

Last Class Meeting

Last Class Meeting

Grades Due from Faculty (by 5pm)

Wed., Aug. 2

Mon., June 26

Wed., Aug. 2

Grades Available at myCVCC

Thurs., Aug. 3

Tue., June 27

Thurs., Aug. 3

Transcripts Available

Fri., Aug. 4

Wed., June 28

Fri., Aug. 4

*Any 10-Week or 5-Week 1 class scheduled to meet on Mondays must make-up 1 class day at a time established by the instructor.